About Me

Hi, my name is Rebecca!

I am a recent Masters of Library and Information Science graduate (December 2017) and I currently work in as a Library Assistant at a medical library. I live in Wortley Village with my partner and our two cats, Felix and Fiona.

I grew up in Hamilton, Ontario and attended McMaster University, graduating in 2015 with a Bachelors of Arts (Hons) in English and History. I then moved to London, Ontario for the MLIS program at Western University.

I love to travel and have recently been to England, Boston and Banff, and have plans to visit Iceland and Denmark in the coming years. I love being outdoors, stargazing, and amateur photography. I keep current with the world through podcasts and YouTube, and keep current with my social group through various social medias.

My research interests include health librarianship, library promotion and marketing, environmental history, LGBTQ+ information needs and service models, and Indigenous services and outreach in Canada. I strive to make a difference in my community through information services, volunteerism, and outreach.

Thank you for learning more about me – if you’d like me to learn more about you, please contact me or leave a comment!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s